Ogden Pioneer Days Committee

Ogden Pioneer Days comes to life every summer because of the hard work and dedication of the volunteer members of the rodeo committee. In 2017, the men and women who make up the organizing board joined the prestigious ranks of the rodeo committees who have been inducted into the ProRodeo Hall of Fame, an honor reserved for the best of the best in the PRCA. Thanks to the efforts of the committee, Ogden Pioneer Days also has been judged the best rodeo in the Wilderness Circuit and for three consecutive years been ranked as one of the top five large outdoor rodeos in the country.

Alan Hall

Committee Chairman

Judy Duncombe

Office Manager

Gena Black

Vice Chair
Events & Hospitality

Pat Condon

Vice Chair
Community Relations

Rick Davis

Vice Chair
Rodeo Operations

Brett Gee

Vice Chair
Marketing & Sales

Shannon Noble

Vice Chair
Donors & Sponsors

Craig Smith

Vice Chair
Finance Director

Nicole Cypers

Queen Pageant Director

Suzie Kendell

Assistant Queen
Pageant Dir.

Bev Clark

Whoopie Girls Director
Special Kids Rodeo

Bryan Schade

Parade Director

Tracy Smith

Horse and Hitch
Parade Director

Tamara Smith

Assistant Horse & Hitch
Parade Dir.

Mike Shane

Volunteers Director

Ray Ellis

Trail to Pioneer Days

Ben Howell


Dan Musgrave

Special Events

Susie VanHooser

Utah Cowboy Hall of Fame
Traces of the West Art Show

Dave Casperson


Dave Hogan

Projects & Logistics

Lex McCormick


Dale Roberts

Ticket Director

Lt. Cameron Stiver

Ogden City Police Dept.

Monte Stewart

Ogden City Rep.