Miss Rodeo Utah


Miss Rodeo Utah Hall of Fame / Alumni Luncheon

Thursday, July 21, 2022 at 1:00PM

Ogden Timbermine Steakhouse

Purchase Tickets

Miss Rodeo Utah Fashion Show & Silent Auction

Saturday, July 23, 2022 at 12:00PM

Ogden Eccles Conference Center

Purchase Tickets

Miss Rodeo Utah is a proud part of the Ogden Pioneer Days Foundation and symbolizes the young women of Utah who want to promote the sport of rodeo, which stands for family, hard work, values and commitment. She represents Utah at the Miss Rodeo America Pageant and travels throughout Utah, appearing at rodeos and western-oriented events. See the application for more details:

Apply Now

Bradie Jill Jones

Our 2022 Miss Rodeo Utah

Bradie Jill Jones hails from Henefer, Utah, where she is the 8th generation of her family to call the mountain valley home. She’s the daughter of Colonel Bryce and Cara Jones. She grew up active in 4H and FFA. Those programs taught her to use her voice to advocate for the agriculture and equine industries. She has won multiple Utah FFA State Championships and a National FFA Championship. She graduated from Weber State University and the University of Utah with bachelor degrees in broadcast journalism and political science. She has spent time living in Africa and Italy while working as a documentary film maker for local nonprofits. She went on to work as a reporter nationwide for the Cowboy Channel & RFDTV. Bradie and her horse Newt are active members of the Intermountain Reining Horse Association. She’s a fly fisherman, hunter, and dog sledding musher. Her idea of fun is hiking deep into the backcountry with 40 pounds on her back or summiting the west’s highest mountain peaks. She was previously Miss Rodeo Ogden and Miss Wilderness Circuit. In 2022, you’ll see her in rodeo arenas across the State and Country as she rides as Miss Rodeo Utah.

“There are more than 30 state rodeo queen titles and over 5,000 titles in America. With that statistic in mind, the question is posed: ‘What makes Miss Rodeo Utah so special?’  The reason I want to be Miss Rodeo Utah is to showcase the communities across Utah. Utah’s nickname is the Beehive State, and this is perhaps the best description of what sets it apart. It signifies the hard work and unity of its citizens. Utah is a people state that focuses on strengthening the relationship and harmony of all who reside within its borders. Rodeo is a sport that unites people and communities by building traditions and celebrating our western way of life. I want to follow in the footsteps of Utah’s former Miss Rodeos who have continually built upon the tradition of rodeo and demonstrated to everyone the difference one person can make. No matter how many arenas I may ride in or how many little girls ask for my autograph, I hope that I will always be able to showcase that rodeo is more than just a sport. It is a tradition, and that above all, people matter, which is what Miss Rodeo Utah truly exemplifies.”

Past Queens

2021 Kassaddee Jones
2020 Kassaddee Jones
2019 McKaylie Richins
2018 Carly Peercy
2017 McKenna Hales Richins
2016 Cassidy Black Richins
2015 Bailey Jo Woosley Holmes
2014 Brandy Mortensen
2013 MaKenzie Maughan Hart
2012 Chenae Shiner Vest
2011 Jamie Udell
2010 Martina Wardle Larsen
2009 Chris Andrea Wade Price
2008 Renae Cowley
2007 Jenna Witaker Hirschi
2006 Cami Cushing McBride
2005 Kristan Jo Gibbs Earl
2004 Kaydee Nelson
2003 Angi Prevedel Kellett
2002 Ashley Kendell Redd
2001 Jamie Casper Slagowski
2000 Amber Webb Turner
1999 Angie Burton

1998 Bobbie Sage Allred Burns
1997 Mary Shaw Drake
1996 Kaycee Allred Wolfey
1995 Tanya McKinnon Bartlett
1994 Emilee Lott Woosley
1993 Jennifer Hawkes Flint
1992 Shannon Conley Mullins
1991 Nicole Maughan Cypers
1990 Lori Jo Evans Wilcox
1989 Kristy Hughes
1988 Changel LaRoque Taylor
1987 JaNae Barlow Francis
1986 Tauna Blair Nichols
1985 Vicki Vest Woodward
1984 Ragan Brown Hall
1983 Janice Nelson
1982 Joan Thompson Robinson
1981 Gena Blonquist Black
1980 Diane Hooper Prescott
1979 Desiree Cooper Larsen
1978 Tammy Taylor Mitchell
1977 Diane Hamilton

1976 Kristen Allred Williams
1975 Karin Allred Rosser
1974 Connie Della Lucia Robinson
1973 Sherrie Dawn Ross Hunting
1972 Geri Dawn Gibson Allred
1971 Sue Merrill Agricola
1970 Sharon Sinsel
1969 Ann Parker Judd
1968 Julie Ward Facer
1967 Sandra Staheli Turnbeaugh
1966 Susie Bauter Adams
1965 Linda Rogers
1964 Shari Starbuck Cunningham
1963 Jeri Snow
1962 Mary Ann Reber
1961 Carma Jean Staheli
1960 No Pageant was held
1959 Judy McMullin
1958 Shirley Hodsen Frost
1957 Connie Jones DeSimon
1956 Renee Mueller
1955 Karen NeuenSchwander Gall