Ogden Pioneer Days Committee

Ogden Pioneer Days comes to life every summer because of the hard work and dedication of the volunteer members of the rodeo committee. In 2017, the men and women who make up the organizing board joined the prestigious ranks of the rodeo committees who have been inducted into the ProRodeo Hall of Fame, an honor reserved for the best of the best in the PRCA. Thanks to the efforts of the committee, Ogden Pioneer Days also has been judged the best rodeo in the Wilderness Circuit and for three consecutive years been ranked as one of the top five large outdoor rodeos in the country.

Desiree Cooper-Larsen

Executive Committee,
Sponsorship Director

Craig Bielik

Advertising Director

Jackie Belnap


Nicole Cypers

Queen Pageant

Bev Clark

Whoopie Girls

Gena Black

Hospitality Director

Susie VanHooser

Utah Cowboy Hall of
Fame Art Show

Ray Ellis

Trail to Pioneer Days

Bryan Schade

Parade Director

Jeff Haney

Social Media Director

Rick Davis

Pre-Rodeo Director,
Stock Hospitality

Dennis Montgomery

Security Director

Tracy Smith

Horse and Hitch
Parade Director

Dan Musgrave

Special Events

Dale Roberts

Ticket Director

Monte Stewart

Ogden City Rep.

Dave Casperson


Dave Halverson

Executive Committee
Rodeo Director

Bonnie Casperson

Special Kids Rodeo

Dave Hogan

Projects & Logistics

Mike Shane

Volunteer Director

Suzie Kendell

Assistant Queen Pageant Dir.

Craig Smith

Finance Director

Tamara Smith

Assistant Horse & Hitch Parade Dir.

Sara Toliver

Liaison with Visit Ogden

Lt. Will Farr

Ogden City Police Dept.