National Day of the American Cowboy Honorees

National Day of the American Cowboy

Nominations for 2023 candidates are currently being accepted.
Click here to access the nomination form.

Apply Now

National Day of the American Cowboy Honorees

Each July, on the National Day of the American Cowboy, cowboys and cowgirls from across the United States are honored for their contributions to promoting and preserving the cowboy way of life. Ogden Pioneer Days continues that tradition by honoring Utahns from every county who, day by day, honor their western heritages. The honorees are invited into the area at the start of the rodeo to be applauded by the thousands who are at Ogden Pioneer Stadium for the rodeo, judged as one of the top five large outdoor rodeos in the PRCA. This year, for our 87th anniversary, we’re celebrating National Day of the American Cowboy on July 23.

Congratulations to the 2022 Honorees.

Toni Price Williams | Beaver County
Randee Munns | Box Elder County
Chad Poppleton | Cache County
NONE | Carbon County
Donald Palleson | Daggett County
Dee Richard Staples | Davis County
Gary Goodrich | Duchesne County
Brad Richman | Emery county
NONE | Garfield County
NONE | Grand County
Rawlin Platt | Iron County
Lynn Bailey | Juab County
NONE | Kane County
Gaylen Cropper | Millard County
Mack Weaver | Morgan County
NONE | Piute County
Charles Rex | Rich County
G. Douglas Wilden | Sanpete County
Gordon Vantassel | Salt Lake County
NONE | San Juan County
Sheldon Buchanan | Sevier County
Glen Black | Summit County
Erb Johnson | Tooele County
Brett Woods | Uintah County
Stacey Mascaro | Utah County
T. LaRen Provost | Wasatch County
Kelby Iverson | Washington County
Richard J. Fillmore | Wayne County
Dave Moss | Weber County

View Previous Years’ Honorees


Congratulations to the 2019 Honorees.

Bill Wright | Beaver County
Jan Rhodes | Box Elder County
Shane Haviland | Cache County
Paula Butcher | Carbon County
Lisa Asay | Daggett County
Blaine McDermott | Davis County
Moreen Henderson | Duchesne County
Stacey & Leon McElprang | Emery county
Grant Houston | Garfield County
Kortney Backus | Grand County
Bob Clark | Iron County
Kiley Shepherd | Juab County
Fred Thurston | Morgan County
Kiley Shepherd | Juab County
Lane Little | Kane County
Richard Schaub | Millard County
Keith Anderton | Piute County
Fred Allen Feller | Rich County
Rodney Taylor | Sanpete County
Juan Ruiz | Salt Lake County
Preston Tate Johnson | San Juan County
Richard Wasden | Sevier County
Lyle Hortin | Summit County
Bret & Amie Clegg Paulick | Tooele County
Ned Nash | Uintah County
Clyde Argyle | Utah County
Mark Rounds | Wasatch County